Foundation support for climate and election-disinformation advocacy capacity
KR Foundation
KR Foundation is a Danish grantmaker whose public records identify support for Check My Ads. Its statutes allocate award decisions to the board with defined delegation, while grant listings establish particular periods and, in one year, a stated purpose and amount.
Two grants with different disclosure depth
The donor-authored 2023 report lists DKK 1,991,232 for 1 May 2023–1 May 2025, aimed at cutting climate-change and election disinformation off at the source. The public 2025 list names Check My Ads for 1 April 2025–1 April 2027 but does not disclose amount or purpose; the earlier terms are not carried forward. Statutes specify distribution and signing authority. Executed award terms, payment receipts and intervention-specific approval rights were not acquired.
decides distribution, eligibility, scale and timing
Statutes assign distribution and award decisions to KR's board, permitting defined delegation to chairmanship/executive director. No namedCMA vote or intervention-specific approval right is disclosed.
KR Foundation authorized joint signatories / delegates → KR Foundation
can bind the foundation under joint-signature rules
Section8 identifies joint signatures or delegated authority for binding KR. No executed CMA award, editorial approval, reporting schedule or termination clause was acquired.
Inclusive stated grant term, not disbursement dates; granted in2023, exact approval day unknown.
Donor-authored2023 report lists DKK1991232, term1May2023–1May2025, to cut climate-change and election disinformation off at the source. Not a traced allocation to the February2025 child-safety letters. Financial details: value: 1,991,232; currency: DKK; kind: reported grant; period: 1May2023–1May2025 Payment status: unverified
KR's public2025 list records CMA, US,1April2025–1April2027. Amount, purpose and payment are not disclosed in this list; the2023 amount/purpose are not carried forward.
Inclusive stated grant term, not disbursement dates; granted in2023, exact approval day unknown.
Reported by the cited source
Donor-authored2023 report lists DKK1991232, term1May2023–1May2025, to cut climate-change and election disinformation off at the source. Not a traced allocation to the February2025 child-safety letters.
KR's public2025 list records CMA, US,1April2025–1April2027. Amount, purpose and payment are not disclosed in this list; the2023 amount/purpose are not carried forward.
Statutes assign distribution and award decisions to KR's board, permitting defined delegation to chairmanship/executive director. No namedCMA vote or intervention-specific approval right is disclosed.
Section8 identifies joint signatures or delegated authority for binding KR. No executed CMA award, editorial approval, reporting schedule or termination clause was acquired.