Government sponsor connecting contribution funding to named organisations and development objectives
Public Safety Canada
Public Safety Canada is the Canadian government department disclosing contributions for Tech Against Terrorism's platform development and the Christchurch Call Foundation's work. Its records identify recipient organisations, agreement values and intended workstreams, placing public resources behind privately operated safety infrastructure.
Award values and the limits of general terms
Agreement 21415's amended TCAP total is CAD1,256,688.09; Phase 2 agreement 22841 specifies CAD1,945,904 for 1 April 2023–31 March 2026. A separate Foundation agreement 26007 displays CAD1,369,064 for 23 October 2025–31 March 2028. These are contribution values, not observed cash receipts. Current Community Resilience Fund terms describe approved budgets, reporting and payment controls and preserve recipient independence, but their May 2026 wording is not proven incorporated into the earlier agreements. No acquired budget annex allocates a specific supplier invoice or product feature to those awards.
Public Safety Canada → Canada TCAP contribution — agreement 21415
disclosed an increased total for the same contribution
2021-11-22 – 2021-11-22
Amended total CAD 1,256,688.09 replaces the earlier total; derived increase CAD 101,065.65 is not another award. Displayed start is 25 February 2020, one day earlier than original; end 31 March 2022. No signed amendment or payment acquired. Financial details: value: 1,256,688.09; currency: CAD; kind: revised total not additive to original not payment; period: agreement 21415 after 22 November 2021 amendment
Official announcement anchor; exact signature date not stated.
Government disclosure and 3 May announcement corroborate CAD 1,945,904 for OHF. Two records concern one award. Term 1 April 2023–31 March 2026 is not evidence of completed delivery or cash paid. Financial details: value: 1,945,904; currency: CAD; kind: contribution agreement value not disbursement; period: stated period 1 April 2023–31 March 2026
Public Safety Canada → Canada TCAP contribution — agreement 21415
disclosed the original contribution total
Original public record states CAD 1,155,622.44 for agreement 21415. Its period is 26 February 2020–30 September 2021. This is an agreement-value disclosure, not a payment. Financial details: value: 1,155,622.44; currency: CAD; kind: original contribution total superseded not payment; period: displayed period 26 February 2020–30 September 2021
Community Resilience Fund — current terms → Public Safety Canada
limits the department’s stated IP and onward-funding rights
2026-05-25 – 2026-05-25
Recipient copyright remains; a permanent nonexclusive royalty-free departmental licence may be given, not automatic ownership. Redistribution needs prior approval while recipients independently choose beneficiaries and are not government agents. No specific licence/redistribution exercise proved.
Public Safety Canada → Canada–CCF contribution 26007
disclosed a contribution agreement value and expected results
2025-10-23 – 2028-03-31
Record 26007 displays CAD 1,369,064, term 23 October 2025–31 March 2028. Disclosure establishes awarded/agreement value, not disbursement or acceptance of all work. Financial details: value: 1,369,064; currency: CAD; kind: disclosed contribution value; period: 23 October 2025–31 March 2028
Public Safety Canada → Community Resilience Fund — current terms
publishes current budget, report and payment conditions
2026-05-25 – 2026-05-25
Sections 8,12–13,15.2 and 15.4 require approved budgets, selection and reporting/payment controls. Section 9 cautions that advisory-board participation is not control. These May 2026 terms are not proven incorporated in 21415 or 22841.
Public Safety Canada → Canada TCAP contribution — agreement 21415
reported signing an initial TCAP funding agreement in 2019–20
Reporting period 2019–20; original publication date unestablished, current page modified 9 April 2025.
Departmental report includes a rounded CAD 1 million TAT agreement among signed agreements. Exact signature date and bank receipt absent. Rounded announcement/report figures are not additional allocations on top of disclosure totals.
Public Safety Canada → US funding for TAT — process reported in October 2023
reported a US funding process linked to Christchurch commitments
2023-10-05 – 2023-10-05
Next Steps says US funding for TAT was in process. Awarding agency, exact stage, amount, conditions, execution and payment are unspecified. The NSC engagement statement does not identify the NSC as funder.
Candidate typed relations — reuse existing actors and award nodes
| Public Safety Canada → agreement 22841 / two workstreams | Official announced purpose, 3 May 2023; S2 recipient entry | Corroborates already-mapped award and intended deliverables; no duplicate amount or new award. |
All three identify Public Safety Canada and (CRF) Community Resilience Fund . Full substantive record fields were read, including expected outcomes. Those expected outcomes concern identifying emerging issues and research/programming gaps, applying relevant initiatives, best practices and partner preparedness; they are not measurable project-specific milestone schedules or proof of outcomes delivered.
Forest implication: the useful path is now Public Safety Canada→identified contribution→named foundation→specified TCAP workstreams. This does not prove Canada→QuantSpark consultancy payment, classification command, individual removal or Australian deployment. Those would require their own allocation/implementation records. The most discriminating next record is the executed 21415 amendment or 22841 agreement with its approved budget and payment/milestone annex, then a corresponding acceptance/payment record. Public Safety Canada's CRF grants/contributions administrators and the recipient hold them. No request or follow-up branch was initiated.
Original public record states CAD 1,155,622.44 for agreement 21415. Its period is 26 February 2020–30 September 2021. This is an agreement-value disclosure, not a payment.
Financial details: value: 1,155,622.44; currency: CAD; kind: original contribution total superseded not payment; period: displayed period 26 February 2020–30 September 2021
Amended total CAD 1,256,688.09 replaces the earlier total; derived increase CAD 101,065.65 is not another award. Displayed start is 25 February 2020, one day earlier than original; end 31 March 2022. No signed amendment or payment acquired.
Financial details: value: 1,256,688.09; currency: CAD; kind: revised total not additive to original not payment; period: agreement 21415 after 22 November 2021 amendment
Reporting period 2019–20; original publication date unestablished, current page modified 9 April 2025.
Reported by the cited source
Departmental report includes a rounded CAD 1 million TAT agreement among signed agreements. Exact signature date and bank receipt absent. Rounded announcement/report figures are not additional allocations on top of disclosure totals.
Official announcement anchor; exact signature date not stated.
Government disclosure and 3 May announcement corroborate CAD 1,945,904 for OHF. Two records concern one award. Term 1 April 2023–31 March 2026 is not evidence of completed delivery or cash paid.
Financial details: value: 1,945,904; currency: CAD; kind: contribution agreement value not disbursement; period: stated period 1 April 2023–31 March 2026
Sections 8,12–13,15.2 and 15.4 require approved budgets, selection and reporting/payment controls. Section 9 cautions that advisory-board participation is not control. These May 2026 terms are not proven incorporated in 21415 or 22841.
Recipient copyright remains; a permanent nonexclusive royalty-free departmental licence may be given, not automatic ownership. Redistribution needs prior approval while recipients independently choose beneficiaries and are not government agents. No specific licence/redistribution exercise proved.
Next Steps says US funding for TAT was in process. Awarding agency, exact stage, amount, conditions, execution and payment are unspecified. The NSC engagement statement does not identify the NSC as funder.
Record 26007 displays CAD 1,369,064, term 23 October 2025–31 March 2028. Disclosure establishes awarded/agreement value, not disbursement or acceptance of all work.
Financial details: value: 1,369,064; currency: CAD; kind: disclosed contribution value; period: 23 October 2025–31 March 2028