Government department combining funding, board participation, guidance and purchasing
UK Home Office
The UK Home Office is a government department represented here through child-safety funding, a permanent WeProtect board seat, counter-terrorism infrastructure guidance and procurement. Its records span historical support, policy participation and a proposed 2026 technology pilot, each with a different legal and financial status.
Dated roles and instruments
The 2021 child-abuse strategy described the Home Office as WeProtect's sole donor up to that point and recorded its permanent board seat; later donors make that a historical claim. June 2024 minutes record a five-country briefing. Its February 2024 infrastructure guidance is voluntary. A September 2026 notice proposes a TCAP pilot with estimated signature on 14 September and a displayed £192,000 excluding VAT; the retained record contains no executed agreement or payment.
UK Home Office → Home Office TCAP pilot — pending September 2026
published a pending direct-award pilot notice
2026-09-02 – 2026-09-02
Notice gives discovery, analysis and bulk-referral scope; pending contract, estimated signature 14 September 2026 and term to 15 March 2027. GBP 192,000 ex VAT and 240,000 inc VAT are displayed without reconciliation. No executed agreement or payment. Financial details: value: 192,000; currency: GBP; kind: displayed pending contract value excluding VAT not payment; period: estimated 14 September 2026–15 March 2027
June 2024 minutes record the Home Office update and an August response timeframe for early September ministerial meetings in Australia. Final briefings/adoption not recovered.
UK Home Office → South West Grid for Learning Trust / SWGfL
is recorded as restricted support for violence-against-women work
HomeOfficeGrant–RP:FY2025£225000 and FY2024comparative£150000 incoming/expended. Stated VAWG purpose does not prove StopNCII funding or a classification instruction.
UK strategy describes sole financial donor status up to that point. Subsequent donors mean this is not a current sole-funder claim. Amount not specified.
was named a launcher of the anti-fraud advertising partnership
March2026 strategy
March2026 strategy§55 says Home Office andDCMS launched a partnership withIABUK under the taskforce, to report to ministers early2027. This dated account is not an accepted report/output or compulsory identity regime.
UK strategy describes sole financial donor status up to that point. Subsequent donors mean this is not a current sole-funder claim. Amount not specified.
June 2024 minutes record the Home Office update and an August response timeframe for early September ministerial meetings in Australia. Final briefings/adoption not recovered.
Notice gives discovery, analysis and bulk-referral scope; pending contract, estimated signature 14 September 2026 and term to 15 March 2027. GBP 192,000 ex VAT and 240,000 inc VAT are displayed without reconciliation. No executed agreement or payment.
Financial details: value: 192,000; currency: GBP; kind: displayed pending contract value excluding VAT not payment; period: estimated 14 September 2026–15 March 2027
HomeOfficeGrant–RP:FY2025£225000 and FY2024comparative£150000 incoming/expended. Stated VAWG purpose does not prove StopNCII funding or a classification instruction.
March2026 strategy§55 says Home Office andDCMS launched a partnership withIABUK under the taskforce, to report to ministers early2027. This dated account is not an accepted report/output or compulsory identity regime.