Public buyer defining and financing the evidence-gathering programme

Australian infrastructure department

The Australian infrastructure department is the government commissioner and publisher of the 2024–25 age-assurance trial in these records. The abbreviated name refers to the relevant departmental role at the time, including procurement of technical-trial and separate consumer-research work.

Procurement and publication

A departmental briefing identifies the ACCS trial award of 8 November 2024, contract CN4111198, at A$3,830,277; the inspected briefing does not settle its tax basis. A separate order executed on 28 August 2024 records A$278,293.40 including GST for Social Research Centre consumer research. Both are procurement values. The department published the trial's completed final report on 31 August 2025.

What the records show

Australian infrastructure departmentACCS · historical brand / scheme umbrella

Awarded trial procurement

2024-11-15 announcement

Departmental tender announcement and original September24,2025 briefing identify ACCS's November8,2024 award CN4111198 at A$3,830,277. This is contract value, not payments received; complete contract and tax schedule unrecovered. Financial details: value: 3,830,277; currency: AUD; kind: contract value; period: Awarded November8,2024; June30,2025 end appears in indexed register; tax basis: Not specified in inspected briefing; GST-inclusive header only indexed in FOI26-176

Australian infrastructure departmentSocial Research Centre

A$278,293.40 consumer research order

2024-08-28

FOI25-409 PDF p32 records an order executed 28 August 2024 for consumer research, A$278,293.40 including GST. Contract/order value, not proof all cash was received.

Further reading

Australia trial: objections, revisions and review authority

Baseline evidence custody

Read the original sources 4

What the connections say

3 relationships
1

Australian infrastructure departmentAwarded trial procurementACCS · historical brand / scheme umbrella

2024-11-15 announcement

Departmental tender announcement and original September24,2025 briefing identify ACCS's November8,2024 award CN4111198 at A$3,830,277. This is contract value, not payments received; complete contract and tax schedule unrecovered.

Financial details: value: 3,830,277; currency: AUD; kind: contract value; period: Awarded November8,2024; June30,2025 end appears in indexed register; tax basis: Not specified in inspected briefing; GST-inclusive header only indexed in FOI26-176

Read the original sources 2